Product re-up and mini update

I know it’s late but Happy new year y’all!

So I know I had said I’d gone Chinese hair product wise (see here) but then during a random Taobao (known as China’s Ebay) browsing session I came across a shampoo and conditioner set I could not say no to! Inecto Naturals Argan shampoo and conditioner.

argan-conditionerargan-shampooThe inecto Naturals brand is a British beauty brand that specializes in hair and skin products.(inecto naturals website). All their products are made with 90% organic natural ingredients, are vegan friendly and not tested on animals. Their products main ingredients are either coconut oil or argan oil.  I loved the packaging and the ingredients so I decided to pause on the Chinese products I was using and give them a try. My hair was certainly not disappointed! My hair feels well moisturized after and soft. My conditioner is about to finish and I still have just under half a bottle of the shampoo left. I’m still trying to decided whether I will continue with inecto or go back to my much cheaper Chinese products. Guess it just depends on how I feel on the day I make an order.

I also recently got gifted a Pantene ProV shampoo and Pantene 3 minute deep treatment conditioner set by a Chinese friend. I decided to use the conditioner last week and it was fabulous! Not only was my hair super soft but it was detangled too. This was my 2nd time using this conditioner. I used it a few times back in Botswana but after a while it disappeared from the shelves. I actually haven’t seen it in stores here either so I need to ask my Chinese friend where she got it. Next time I would love to add bananas, yogurt and eggs to it to make a mask for my hair.

20170216_111131

I also purchased Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen, grow and restore Leave-In Conditioner some time back but to be honest, despite it having all the ingredients I want, I am not as pleased with it as I thought I would be. I can’t wait till it’s finished so I can go back to Cantu shea butter leave in conditioner. The Shea moisture is just too light for my hair and it’s consistency is too liquid and is not absorbed easily. I prefer the creamy consistency of the Cantu leave in. I will however do some research and see if there are any other leave ins that work better. I was considering getting Shea moistures curl enhancing smoothie which I’ve used before and was pleased with.16479760

In other news, I have become the most boring person when it comes to styling my hair. If it’s not in a high puff, it’s in twists or in afro kinky twists. I currently have my hair out and hope to braid it in 3 weeks or so because Martial arts training season has began again and I need it out of the way. This past winter holiday I got to go to The Philippines which was easily the most fantastic holiday I’ve had during my time here in Chin but more on that later. I’ll end this post with a few random pics from the past year below.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Resty says:

    Hey Brandy, I Love how you love your hair! Keep it up.

    1. Brandy says:

      Thank you! I hope it looks like yours one day!

Leave a Reply

