African Hair Accel hair supplements review

So for the past 30 or so days, I have been popping some pills! Specifically African Hair Accel hair supplements for hair growth. The people at African Hair Accel sent me a bottle to test and review on my blog. In the introductory blog post I wrote on them before my testing began, I explained what African Hair Accel claims set their pills apart: that they are formulated specifically for African hair. 

Now being that I haven’t fully tested other brands of hair growth supplements I cannot make a comparison of them to others however I am able to say if they work or not and yes they do!

Results

I got a length increase of 1cm in the back and 2cm in the front. Given that I only tested them for a month, I didn’t expect drastic results. I am, however, happy with the results and I would happily order another bottle or two.

Before...
Before…
After
After

Side effects

I discovered that my skin reacts badly to biotin. When I briefly took hair supplements of another brand that has similar ingredients and did not contain biotin, my skin did not react. I got occasional acne breakouts and nothing I did on the outside helped to remedy the situation. Scientifically, biotin is not known to directly cause acne. According to some mild reading I have done online, what causes the acne is the way Biotin works with Iodine, vitamin B6 and B12.

Before...
Before…
After
After

Pros

  • It’s a natural supplement; no yeast, sugar, starch,artificial colors, flavors or preservatives.
  • It works!
  • Can be delivered to countries outside the US.

Cons

  • The supplements may cause acne breakouts. Again this is just my experience and may not apply to you.

If you would like to order your own African Hair Accel supplements to try, click this link and order.

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Mercy says:

    Others have recommended vitaminB supplements with biotin hair pills to avoid those break outs, have you tried that?
    Please follow my blog http://youngafricangirlbw.blogspot.com 🙂

    1. Brandy says:

      Thanks for the tip! will try that next time. And will take a look at your blog too!

Leave a Reply

