Fro spotting at the Gaborone Food & Wine show

So I’ve been AWOL for a while, was out crossing borders but I’m back and I come bearing gifts!

I spotted some gorgeous fros and locs at the Gaborone Food and Wine show that took place this past Saturday (2nd November) at Airport Junction. For a recap on that event, check my food blog A Hungry African.

Here are a few tresses that caught my camera’s eye….

Friend and blogger Fatma rockin her fro
Friend and blogger Fatma rockin her fro
This hair gave me some serious fro-envy! Love it!
This hair gave me some serious fro-envy! Love it!

???????????????????????????????

Some funky looking extensions
Some funky fro like extensions
Love that colour!
Love that colour!

???????????????????????????????

Braids never go out of style
Braids never go out of style
I adore long braids!
I adore long braids!
Great colour!
Great colour!
Can never go wrong with a bit of colour!
Can never go wrong with a bit of colour!
I have an obsession with men with long locs, I want them too!
I have an obsession with men with long locs, I want them too!
Headwraps never get old!
Headwraps never get old!

A big thank you to all those who agreed to indulge me and my hair stalking habit knowingly and unknowingly. If you spot someone you know, send them a link to the post.

Have a great week y’all!

10 Comments Add yours

  1. lebo says:

    Wow really nice pics.

  2. Christopher Bareki says:

    Awwwwwh! We Looking Nice… Thank you….

  3. Kristina says:

    Pls give a link to fatma’s blog

  4. elkindiy says:

    Had a wonderful day

  5. Princess Ofee says:

    Great pics there 🙂 Love ’em… I know Kelly in the braids in the updo. I was in res with her at UCT. Wow!

    1. Ms Z. says:

      Small world! Lol.

  6. nentia says:

    Men with long locs – do you want the men or the locs? 🙂

    1. Ms Z. says:

      Hahahaha!!! That’s a tough question….I need time to think about my answer 🙂

Leave a Reply

