Fro spotting in the supermarket

I find it very hard to ignore gorgeous big fros when I see them while I’m out and about. The reason being that because of lack of information on afro hair care locally (salons etc) you don’t expect to see many big fros around especially when the hair type is extra coily or 4c like mine. Most girls tend to give up at some point.

It was quite refreshing to see the fro below and when I approached her for a photo she was incredibly welcoming and more that happy to pose for my phone camera in a supermarket of all places. 🙂

Since I caught her during her lunch hour, I didn’t want to take up too much of her time by asking her questions and such. I complimented her hair and thanked her then said goodbye.

If she can do it, so can we! 🙂

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

