Afro inspiration: Bus stop fro spotting

I was standing by the bus stop the other day and a young lady came and stood next to me. In the corner of my eye I spotted the fro instantly! It was hard to miss that huge cotton top!

I kindly asked for two quick pics before she moved (probably cz I freaked her out a little). I did manage to ask how long she’d been keeping it for though and she said 2 years. I immediately felt hopeless. How on earth was her fro twice my length though she’d kept it for the same amount of time as me? She probably sensed my shock and said “It grows really fast, must be my Kalanga genes!”

Well that settles it then! She’s got genetics on her side. I will get there….one day! 🙂

4 Comments Add yours

  1. popy2277 says:

    Looks like Thato Chuma,(if im not wrong) her fro is amazing too, and very growing of course,

    1. Ms Z. says:

      Yes it was Thato Chuma. Small city huh? lol. I literally want to cut her hair and attach it to mine like a weave, hahaha!! She has beautiful hair!

      1. Poet Phopho says:

        surely has, i have pictures of her hair too 🙂

  2. 2 years? wow! and I’m only 3 months into my second attempt at transitioning. I have a very long way to go

Leave a Reply

