Homemade whipped shea butter

Lavender whipped shea butter

My dear friend whipped up a batch of lavender shea butter and was nice enough to give me a sample. The stuff is wonderful! All the ingredients are natural and aside from the lavender oil, the other ingredients (coconut oil and almond oil) are edible. It is literally an inside out head to toe product! I’ve been using it with my body cream and I love it!

It’s absorbed by the body a few minutes after application and doesn’t leave a greasy residue. I have also used it for sealing my ends after moisturizing my hair and it’s been fabulous. My hair absorbs it better than it would shea butter alone.

I think I will try to whip some of my shea as well soon because I’m very happy with this recipe. If you have some shea sitting at home and want to try make your own homemade shea body/hair butter, check out these sites:

Happy shea buttering!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

