Jill Scott graces the cover of Essence magazine (October issue)

Jilly from Philly lookin mighty fine in her short natural do on Essence’s October cover, lovely!

This is what she had to say about her hair in the interview…

“This is the simplest form of myself. I look in the mirror and it’s like, ‘Hey, there you go. What’s up, girl?’ For me, hair is an accoutrement. Hair is jewelry. It’s an accessory. Tomorrow I may want a wig down to my butt and I’m gonna rock it, and the next day I may want a big Afro and I’m gonna rock that too…

Read more: Jill Scott Rocks A Close Cut Natural On The Cover Of Essence | Necole Bitchie.com

Tell ’em Jilly! But of course, don’t forget to take care of your hair as you go through your transformations. Weave, wig, braids, relaxed or in a fro, it don’t matter! We’re all about healthy hair!!

Leave a Reply

