My hair products wishlist

on

So I happened to be at the mall today and stepped into Clicks. I didn’t even need anything from it, but the hair aisle was calling…

I sneakily took pictures of products I’m dying to buy month end. Here is my current products wish list.

I’ve seen this in quite a few stores but even when I do have the money to buy it I get scared because (ashamed to say this…) of the packaging! They’re just not convincing me!! But I’ll take a chance one of these days and try. They don’t have smaller sizes which is another thing that worries me. What if I try it, it sucks and then I’m stuck with all this shampoo and conditioner? Hmmmm, the jury is still out on this one, but I am definitely intrigued.

My love affair with Pantene Pro-V continues. I might just end up switching to all their products eventually but I have to test them first. After using the Pantene Pro-V treatment I reviewed, Tresemme products seem so weak. The serum above is a leave in so I’m eager to test it soon!

Apart from the attractive price, another thing that caught my attention was “Leave in” and “Detangler”. I’m all about those two things so this in definitely going into the shopping basket next time I go to Clicks. I might just try the hair mask next to it too.

This leave in was introduced to me by Lebo (designer and fabulous fro bearer) at the natural hair meet-up I recently attended. I put some on my skin and it was absorbed easily. Wasn’t greasy at all! And the ingredients were also awesome! It is a water based leave in. My hair eagerly awaits this one….

I am of course a regular JO’M buyer. However I am yet to try the grape seed oil moisturizer. Because JO’M products are shea butter based they may be a bit too thick on the hair if used too often so it might be a good idea to dilute them with water to lighten the product. I generally use them when my hair is dry. They do a great job of adding moisture without leaving my hair dry after the liquid evaporates.

So Dr Micles also joined the nappy bandwagon and has a range for kinky hair. My only bone of contention is that it’s all so expensive! However they are paraben, silicone and sulphate free so I guess that’s why you’re paying an arm and a leg. I did spot some mineral oil in the moisturizing cream though so I’m not sure about that one. However I wouldn’t mind trying out the shampoo, conditioner and leave in. Side note: why is the packaging for his Curl care stuff so BORING in comparison to his relaxed hair products? I’m side eyeing you Dr Miracle!

Forgive me for the bad picture but that is pure jojoba oil and pure grape seed oil! Prices are 85 and 90 respectively. These are not sold in Clicks, but in the Health store opposite American Swiss at the Game City mall.  They also have two brands of Hair, skin and nails vitamins in stock. They are 80 pula and 178 pula. I will try the cheaper one this coming month and see if anything happens. I’m more interested in seeing if my nails will suddenly grow amazingly long! Ha! Health stores have a lot of good pure products that are usable on hair so if your hair responds well to such products (like mine), they are great places to hair shop!

And there ends my wish list….for now. Can’t wait to try some of these soon!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. olivia says:

    Thanks for that. I have been lookin for jojoba oil here! 🙂

    1. Ms Z. says:

      You are welcome! I found it by chance, I wasn’t even looking! Health stores are awesome!

  2. Tendayi says:

    I really don’t get why the Protein Feed is sold as a pack. I’m sure you would be left with lots of bottles of shampoo since we often use way more conditioner than shampoo! They should just split them up!

    1. Ms Z. says:

      True! That really annoys me! They need to make smaller bottles.

  3. TWABABE says:

    do they smell good cuz i hate it when hair smells bad…..the oils and the conditioners

    1. Ms Z. says:

      They smell fine 🙂

  4. Robyn says:

    Protein Feed is actually quite awesome, particularly the dark blue bottel (moisturizing) and especially regarding value for money. Sometimes they are split, but never at Clicks. Check at Shoprite/Checkers and at Jetmart for seperate bottles.

    1. Ms Z. says:

      Hmmmm, I’ve been scared to try it and if I do Im not sure what happens to my monthly protein treatment 😦

Leave a Reply

