Natural hair at Gaborone Fashion Weekend

So this past weekend Gaborone had a 2 day fashion show and while I was working there as a Redds girl I managed to snap a couple of pics of two heads of lovely natural hair with my phone. Oddly enough my camera gave up on me just before the show, go figure.

First up is my cousin, I loved the lil updo she had so I had to snap a few pics. Super cute!

The second girl happened to be a friend of one of the girls I was working with. Although her hair was partially straightened, I could tell it was natural because of the frizzy ends. I asked her just to confirm and yup it was natural! I quickly whipped out my phone and asked for a picture πŸ™‚

I rocked a lil updo of my own for the night. I did a twist out, divided it into 2 sections which I then tucked gently towards the center of my head while allowing the hair to puff up. The picture below is the clearest I have of the do from the front.

Generally though there were tons of beautiful nappy heads at the event which was nice. It’s become more of a fashion trend now but either way it’s nice to see so many natural people. Next time I will be more prepared with my camera so I can take better pictures.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Laura says:

    Your hair has grown. Wow πŸ™‚ Looking good

    1. Ms Z. says:

      Thankyou! it’s taking a lot of patience! i feel like it takes 6 months to grow an inch! lol πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

