It’s just hair- 3rd Degree talks natural hair vs weaves

This episode of the show was aired some weeks back but for those who missed it, here it is on YouTube.

Your thoughts?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This was a lot like Good Hair especially in the sense that they skimmed over the surface. I am scarred by Lebo’s permanent relaxer tattoo – WOW. Reminds me of the time I used veet hair removal cream and it smelled and reminded me of relaxer. That was my first moment of reckoning. As for being labelled as a person with poor grooming standards if you have natural hair – it used to happen when I was still learning how to care for my fro – that awkward length stage. Once you’re past that, you’re good. At the end of the day we have choices, but it’s good to be aware of what the effects of those choices are – to you and to others.

    1. Ms Z. says:

      That awkward length stage was the worst! Im just beginning to get out of it.But yeah it’s all abt choice at the end of the day.I want someone to talk to those indian women who sacrifice their hair and find out what they think about what happens to it…

Leave a Reply

