Relaxers – what I have learnt

Brilliant article for those who relax hair, some valuable lessons in this article!

africanhairblog

This is going to be a long post!  Brace yourself because I have so much to say!  Please bear with me.

I have been relaxing my hair since around 1993 (except for a 4 year break when I was natural from 2005 to 2009.  In all the time I was relaxed my hair never grew much past my shoulders.  I would often get instances when sections of it would break and I would have a patch of broken hair that I would have to comb over to disguise.  My hair would always weaken over time and I would end up cutting it or trimming a substantial amount off to regain some semblance of health.  I started out using Dark and Lovely and moved on to Dark and Lovely Precise.  When I relaxed my hair again after my four-year natural stint I decided to do some research into relaxers to figure…

View original post 1,126 more words

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tendayi says:

    Thank you for the reblog. I appreciate it 🙂

    1. Ms Z. says:

      welcome! I wish I had done my research when my hair was relaxed, it would have saved me a lot of trouble! I was a victim of the over-relaxing category. My hair NEVER grew,lol.

Leave a Reply

