The Turban and Afro-print head scarf takeover!

I love me a great head scarf! I wear them ALL.THE.TIME. So often that that’s how people recognize me these days, it’s kinda become my “thing” 🙂

It’s perfect for days when I really can’t be bothered to style my hair and also serves as a great accessory at the same time.

I tend to use any head scarf but I’ve also recently taken a liking to African print head scarves. I buy African print material and cut a strip for my hair. I have a reasonable collection of scarves now so I can literally spend the whole week with my hair wrapped up.

Check out these videos on Youtube on how to tie a turban to give you some ideas:

There are literally THOUSANDS of head wrap tutorial videos so finding different ways to tie the scarf is not a problem. I favour the turban style because it covers all my hair.

So you get a great protective style and a colorful accessory at the same time! 🙂

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Headscarf says:

    nice nice headscarf.
    love it.

  2. Ms Z. says:

    Love your blog! it has wonderful style ideas! It’ll be my point of reference now 🙂

  3. blite says:

    where do u buy your headscarfs i need new ones..

    1. Ms Z. says:

      Either at a quilt shop in Kgale view that sells material for quilting (I buy 1/2 meters of whatever design I like) or from Mr price and any other clothing stores that have them.

Leave a Reply

